Getting my ass whooped by a level 12 boss

After nearly hitting level 20 recently, I thought I’d head back to this GAtaro island to finish some quests I picked up at level 14. I don’t know, I just like to have a clean quest log from time to time. Here’s where I went:

2013-02-22_00001

These Gataro seem to live on an island with their own little tower and cave system. How they carved that out of the stone with those little arms, who knows. Anyhow, there seem to be no Gataro inside, only around the island. Including this level 12 or 13 Gataro Hero called Andruzius:

2013-02-22_00005

He killed me that time, with a DoT that does some 200+ damage per tick (I think), and since I only have about 900 health, that kills me quickly. I was pissed and went to the other side of the island to practice my katas:

2013-02-22_00010

And then this happened:

2013-02-22_00012

Stupid fishface.

2013-02-22_00013

Also, I dinged 20 and can now use the blue rift stations that lead to tougher areas. Awesome! But since I’m still not done with Tomb of Lord Tsang yet, that won’t be happening for some more levels.

Leave a Reply

