A mysterious figure

When running around newbie isle, I ran into Mister Lightbulb-for-a-Face here:

The guy is related to that big glowy lipstick next to me. He’s a rift keeper (well, it also says so above his head). He doesn’t want to let me off the island yet, becaue I haven’t finished helping the local populace, presumably against a bunch of hobgoblins.

The riftway is Vanguard’s fast transport system, and since I don’t have access to it yet, I have no clue what it looks like or how it behaves. More on this later, when that robe with no hands lets me through.

PS: See how that other player is flying towards me out of the sun on his pegasus? That was totally random. Awesome photography skills!

Leave a Reply

